top of page
  • Burlington County Democrats

Sheriff Kostoplis And Commissioners Sworn In For 2023

James H. Kostoplis was sworn in as Burlington County Sheriff on Sunday, January 1, replacing retiring Sheriff Anthony Basantis. Sheriff Kostoplis was Deputy Sheriff for Sheriff Basantis, prior to being elected Sheriff in November by Burlington County voters.

Allison Eckel of Medford Township was sworn in for her first full-length term, following her appointment to the Board of Commissioners by the Burlington County Democratic Committee, to replace Linda Hynes, who resigned last year to serve on the New Jersey Superior Court.

Felicia Hopson was chosen to serve as Director Of the Board Of County Commissioners for 2023. Tom Pullion was elected to continue as Deputy Director.

Congratulations to all Burlington County Democrats who won their municipal seat elections in 2022 to move our county forward!

- Eugene M. Fuzy, Bordentown Township

- Dawn Bergner Thompson, Burlington City

- E.L. "Pete" Green, Mayor of Burlington Township

- George M. Kozub, Burlington Township Council

- Joyce Howell, Burlington Township Council

- Daniel Carducci, Burlington Township Council

- Pradheep Pandher, Burlington Township Council

- Mathew Litt, Chesterfield Township Committee

- Shreekant Dhopte, Chesterfield Township Committee

- Nikki Roberts-Apeadu, Delran Township Council

- Thomas A. Lyon, Delran Township Coucnil

- Marlowe Smith, Delran Township Council

- Dominic F. Santillo, Eastampton Township Council

- Ricardo J. Rodriguez, Eastampton Township Council

- William A. Belgard, Edgewater Park Township Committee

- Jaclyn Veasy, Mayor of Evesham Township

- Heather Cooper, Evesham Township Council

- Patricia Hansen, Evesham Township Council

- Richard Lynch, Fieldsboro Borough Council

- Rosemarie Weaver, Fieldsboro Borough Council

- Amy Telford, Fieldsboro Borough Council

- Anna M. Evans, Hainesport Township Committee

- Lori Faye, Lumberton Township Committee

- Charles Kauffman, Maple Shade Township Council

- Sandra Nunes, Maple Shade Township Council

- Nicole Gillespie, Moorestown Township Council

- Quinton Law, Moorestown Township Council

- Tara Astor, Mount Holly Township Council

- Kim Burkus, Mount Holly Township Council

- Stephen J. Steglik, Mount Laurel Township Council

- Kareem A. Pritchett, Sr., Mount Laurel Township Council

- Natashia D. Latimore, Palmyra Borough Council

- John Liebe, Palmyra Borough Council

- Steven Fenster, Pemberton Borough Council

- Odise A. Carr, Westampton Township Committee

- Genel Cook-Wright, Westampton Township Committee

126 views0 comments


bottom of page